Land of Cinnamon Sun

John Nizalowski

In Land of Cinnamon Sun, essayist John Nizalowski explores the western experience through the lenses of family, mythology, and the natural world. Here we find red rock canyons, ancient Pueblo Indian cities, and sublime natural bridges connected with the daily realities of contemporary life, a cosmology inspired by Mesoamerican legends, and the frontiers of modern physics. In the tradition of Frank Waters and Terry Tempest Williams, John Nizalowski has written a book that is more than a collection of essays, it is, as described by author Gerald Hausman, "a novel in verse disguised as prose."

Размер:

Другие книги:
Classic Colorado - Joshua Hardin
Vodka Shot, Pickle Chaser - David a. Kalis